Home Photos Logement Attractions Information Touristique A propos Flores Contact
Gallerie Photos
Palm Bungalow
 
Lac du Kelimutu
 
Ikat
 
Palm Bungalows, Flores

A PROPOS DE FLORES

Good Looking Bloke

Pourquoi y aller?

Pour découvrir une unique et accueillante vie traditionnelle au contrefort de volcans actifs. Les habitants de Flores, même encore maintenant, construisent des maisons en toit de chaume et s'habillent avec des vêtements rustiques tissés à la main, chassent l'ours sauvage à l'aide d'harpons faits-maison, pratiquent encore un surprenant mélange de Catholicisme et de culte des esprits (les églises sont souvent décorées de crânes de buffles). Ils sont accueillants et contents de partager leur culture avec les visiteurs.

Quand y aller

La saison sèche est de fin Mars à Septembre. Les routes peuvent être complètement impraticables pendant la saison des pluies. Cependant l'île est plus verte et luxuriante, et plus époustouflante si vous y êtes au début ou à la fin des pluies.

ALLEZ Y!

Malgré les troubles en Indonésie ces dernières années, Flores reste un endroit paisible, intouché par la violence et le conflit des séparatistes. Les locaux sont contents d'être des citoyens indonésiens, et en fait se plaignent d'être ignorés par le gouvernement et le reste du pays. C'est en fait, en partie, une bénédiction déguisée. Pour les habitants de Flores, cela signifie un manque de développement, d'argent et de services sociaux - mais pour les voyageurs, cela signifie la tranquillité, et une île qui est surprise et touchée que vous veniez la visiter. Bien que géographiquement éloignée des zones de terrorisme, l'île souffre encore d'une baisse du tourisme due aux attentats à la bombe de Bali en Novembre 2002 et Octobre 2005. Une autre raison d'y aller est d'aider l'économie locale. Pour les aventuriers, cette île vous offrira d'innombrables explorations exhaltantes dans des contrées encore intactes de modernisme.

Home   ::    Logement   ::    Attractions   ::    Information Touristique   ::    A propos Flores   ::    Contact
© indonesieflores.com

Home Photos Accomodation Attractions Tourist Information About Flores Contact Us
Gallery Photos
Palm Bungalow
 
Kelimutu Lake
 
Ikat
 
Palm Bungalows, Flores

ABOUT FLORES

Good Looking Bloke

Why Go?

To encounter a unique and welcoming traditional culture living against a stunning backdrop of live volcanoes. The Florinese, even today build towering thatched houses and dress in intricately hand-dyed cloth, still hunt wild boar with homemade harpoons, still practice a startling blend of Catholicism and spirit-worship (churches are often decorated with strings of buffalo skulls). They are welcoming and happy to share it all with visitors.

When to go

The dry season is from end March through to September. Roads can be completely impassable during the rainy season however the island is lush green and more striking if you meet the start or end of the wet.

JUST GO!

Despite unrest in Indonesia in recent years, Flores remains a peaceful backwater, untouched by violence and separatist conflict. Local people are content to be Indonesian citizens, and in fact complain about being ignored by the government and the rest of the country. This is, partly, a blessing-in-disguise. For the Florinese, it means a lack of development money and social services - but for travellers, it means tranquillity, and an island that is surprised and pleased that you came to visit. Although geographically removed from terrorism, the island is still suffering low tourism since the Bali bombings in November 2002 and more recently in October 2005. Another reason to go and support the local economy. For the adventurous this island will offer no end of untouched exploration and exhilaration.

Home   ::    Accomodation   ::    Attractions   ::    Tourist Information   ::    About Flores   ::    Contact us
© indonesieflores.com